Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
4.668 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1002 reviews) 998
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,002 reviews
5 Stars
770
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
18
1 Star
8
967 out of 1,002(97%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very long and boring, but a great movie afterwards

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer avatar
LEOPAGES21
from Miami
The movie duration is almost two hours, but it feels like four
Great picture, excellent screen play adaptation
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great movie

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
smartcook
from Eastpointe, MI
I took my son and two of his friends to see this movie for his birthday. They all loved it and said they would see it again. Ordering the tickets on-line for the first weekend showing was convenient and guaranteed them a seat.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Next Installment

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
KeriC
from Providence, RI
Film was excellent! Very dark, as the novel was, with the ending at exactly the right point in the novel for Part 2. The IMAX experience really brought it to life. Highly recommended film - super-highly recommened at IMAX.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potter Perfect

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
fmeyrd
from Columbia, MO
I was very pleased with this movie. Yates did an excellent job of bringing Rowling's masterpiece to life on the big screen. My cousin and I were really anxious to see this movie. We read the books as kids, and we consider Harry Potter a large part of our childhood. There were a lot of action packed scenes, and they were really intense. I actually jumped in my seat a few times! It is torture having to wait 8 months until the next movie comes out. We saw the movie on opening night.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great adaptation of the novel

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
raviwar
from DC
They stayed pretty close to the book, that was impressive. Obviously they cut out some portions, but they didn't make too much of a hash of it, and it stayed close to the theme and the sense of the book. The big letdown was the rather abrupt break at the end. Makes no sense to have to now sit back and wait for 6 months to see the rest when they have the movie ready to go!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth the money

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Hornswaggler
from Elfrida AZ
Absolutely loved this movie. My friend and I had been spazzing about it for at least a month beforehand. We managed to catch the last showing of it in the IMAX theater, and I'm so glad we did! The movie itself was excellent, and the giant screen just made it so real. Having a giant snake mouth coming right at you and your friend screaming in your ear isn't something to forget quickly. I admit, I wish that they would have kept in details that never came up; I thought with two parts it would've been a bit easier. Nevertheless, it was definately worth the extra money to see in IMAX. I can't wait for part two!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait for the final installment!!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
tcb1187
from Jacksonville, FL
The movie was great. I can't wait to see the final installment of the Harry Potter series. It was well worth the extra price to see the movie in IMAX.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shortest 2.5 hours in a theater this year

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
pattenchik
from Tacoma, WA
With the caveat of this being a Harry Potter movie (which means you're either into it or you don't understand what all the buzz is about), this movie was AWESOME. Darkest and most gripping of the series so far. When the movie was over, I couldn't believe how fast the 2.5 hours had gone! Can't wait for part 2!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
chutki
from cumberland, ri
IMAX exemplifies the experience. Can't wait to see Part 2 in Imax
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lived up to the book

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Mike300
from Westchester, NY
Great movie - story line stuck pretty close to the book, important details covered. Special effects fantastic - nothing cheesy that made you think money was spared. I thought the acting was excellent - Harry, Ron, Hermione & friends showing worry / tension / strain due to the rising evil and their uncertainty in how to go about the task of finding the horcruxes. Even some of the deatheaters look a bit uneasy as Voldemort pays them attention.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly What I Expected

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
drgnboy75
from Ann Arbor, MI
The series would not have been complete without this movie. Of all the novels, however, the first half of The Deathly Hollows was the most difficult for me to read. It was a slow, twisting plot set-up for what turned out to be a phenomenal end. The movie was no different. I am sure that this will end up being my least favorite of the series, but it is still a good and integral movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
jellybiscuit
This is the best Harry Potter to date - by far. I can't wait for the next one.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Step up

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Johnddmd
from Stonington, CT
I thought this movie was superior to the previous ones because it focused on the interrelations of the main characters. These actors have really grown into their parts and exhibited a depth of acting that was surprising and often moving. I do not recommend it for viewers under the age of 10 because of scenes of torture, etc. It is really an adult film.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slow but worth the wait!

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Sam123456
from Maryland
I found this to be a perfect set-up for Part II which can't get here soon enough. I took friends with me to the IMAX who have never been and they were thrilled with the experience. While the movie was slow in places, I think it finally showed some of what the characters must be feeling in terms of stress...which adds to the back story. As a big fan of the story line, I could have had more, but for most this was probably enough to lead to the finale.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Their best movie yet...

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
trinab5
from Kent, WA
I believed this movie was going to be like the rest... Okay! It was way better. The main characters actually did magic. I can't wait for the next one..
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Epic Movie

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Babygirl1991
from Jacksonville, FL
Holding true to the book! I love it! Love Harry Potter!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Part 1 does not disappoint

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
HPFanLithia
from Brandon, FL
This was our first experience in IMAX for a movie and while at first it seemed quite loud to our ears once the movie began we were lost in the story. I love how the characters have evolved and that they followed the book quite closely. Each film gets better and we will anxiously await part 2-in IMAX! Well worth the extra cost.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
dlappin
from Atlanta area
I continue to be impressed with the translation of the books to movie. They truly come across as continuations of the story, being true to the books, rather than the typical movie "sequel." However, some base info was left out of the movie in some areas. I was very satisfied with the IMAX version in visual and audio effects. The actors continue to grow in their skills. Though the movie was over 2 hours long, I wasn't aware of the time passing. Well done!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

* sensory immersion *

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
janiep
from boston MA
while some in our party found the IMAX experience a bit strong for the ears, the unfurling of the tale and the lush visual adventure was delightful..! not for the harry potter novice, one is immediately engulfed in a flurry of spells and familiar locales that are portrayed with even greater imaginative detail... was sad to leave their world & look forward to the continuation...
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilling and Mature

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
StopSignGirl
from Fort Worth, TX
This movie is visually stunning, hilarious, suspenseful, and plays like a love letter to the fans. Everything we expect is there, and what the crew added or twisted just makes the film better.
This series has really grown up at the proper pace. It is well worth an overpriced movie ticket and some overpriced popcorn.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>