Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very funny flick!

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer avatar
SouthBro
I've seen this twice already - like Napoleon Dynamite, it gets better each time you see it. Hilarious movie with some sick 80's beats and unbelievable dance scenes. A lot of stars in the making in this one!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tons of fun and laughs!

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer avatar
bostongirl77
from Boston, MA
Hilarious comedy with a really funny cast. Loved all the 80s references and costumes! The music and dancing were a highlight. I would definitely see this movie again and again. I laughed so hard and left the theater with a smile on my face.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Original songs and fab 80s costumes......

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer avatar
shillr
I haven't laughed so hard in a movie theatre since the Hangover. A must see!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cast and Music...

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Susan418
from Wakefield, MA
I loved this indie movie. It had it all, music, romance, humor and dancing. It was a cute feel good movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these movies

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Shaw66
Captures the fun, excitement and awkwardness of the age. Love it.
And music too!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boy Band

PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Sakilie
from CT
Napolean Dynamite meets Glee! A great evening of entertainment and people will love it. I want to hear the songs on the radio!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

boyband

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
laughlots
thought the cast was great. Very funny . All ages will enjoy. I'm am very glad the 80's are over... so true
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we laughed

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer avatar
notmyrealnym
from Worcester, Ma.
Lots of fun is poked at the early 80s. I graduated HS in '82 and I think I went to school w/ some of the characters in this movie. It doesn't look like it was made for 3/4 of a million dollars.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant, hysterical, with great soundtrack!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Puck77
from Oxford, MA
This movie is going to be a comedy cult classic. The realism of the costumes, made-for-the-movie music, and attitudes/behaviors of all the characters imbues the film with effortless fluidity and instantly transports the viewer back to the early 80s. I had seen only two of the actors prior to watching Boyband, and the new hands lend a brilliant freshness to the movie. I am also very impressed with the ability of all involved to produce such a unique, memorable film with a relatively miniscule budget. Worth every second of your time!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boyband

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
thboss
from belchertown, ma
hilarious!!!!!!!!
i took my 17 year olds and they laughed hysterically. we loved it! really fun night out.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY funny! Great Music! Incredible!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Jon74
from Massachusetts
This move was one of the funniest movies I have seen in the last ten years! It is like a combo of Juno, Napolean Dynamite, Glee, and maybe a little Austin Powers thrown in... Do not miss it! The music was great, it will make you want to get up and dance in the theatre!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Sammyboyjr
Vwey funny indy cult. destined to be classic! Good cast, good music, great costumes. Slow at times, but all things considered very entertaining!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will definitely be a hit!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
NickiG
from MA
This movie is hilarious. Like Napoleon Dynamite meets 2Gether. Not for kids though!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Movie

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
kingtopdog
from Hartford, CT
This movie needs to be shown nationwide - it's going places. Tell your friends to see it!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BoyBand

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Invader
Hilarious! Cast is excellent. Dancing is superb. Recomend for highschoolers 13 and older. Artigo did a great job writing this. I was entertained the entire time. Brought back alot of memories of the 80's.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funny Teen Flick

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
ctkid
from glatonbury, CT
I saw the movie "Boyband" twice this week at the Worcester North Theatre. Both shows were packed and everyone got some great laughs from the show.
I would recommend it to all teens and young adults. It reminded me of Napoleon Dynamite or the Amerian Pie movies.
Go See it!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.