Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
109 out of 112(97%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unexpectedly good

PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer avatar
tngh
We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed this movie. The acting was good, and the plot was not the usual underdog gets the goods type plot. Hats off to Common and Queen Latifah.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Diversion

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
TheReverend
Was a good mix of old and new actors in this movie. The story line was light and not necessarily predictable; with a good message (can you stand a good message?). Me and my wife enjoyed it!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Wright

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
MizzBee
from Orange County, CA
Good clean movie. Could be enjoyed by all ages. Lots of laughs and tears
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Wright

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
MannieIVone
from New Orleans, LA
Excellent. Wholesome. Very entertaining without vulgar or explicit content. Very funny and this film kept you eager to determine how things would unfold until the end. Relationships were developed well, so I believed that they could be real.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
dolphinjen
from kc, mo
funny movie, things in life are not always what you plan or want, but it doesnt mean it wont work out. thats what i believe this movie tells you.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Cool Movie

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
amadry
from Overland Park, KS
My family and I enjoyed this movie. I appreciated the fact that it showed that sometimes when you're an athlete injuries occur, and your game can be over in a blink of an eye. Which is something our high school / college level players should know. I would definitely recommend this movie to all. There was something in this movie for every age level. (The reality of life)
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just Entertaining

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer avatar
lar49
from Downey CA
I am a 60 year old male that went to the movies yesterday to get out of the house while the housekeeper was here. I chose this movie because of the basket ball factor. I have to say that I was entertained all the way through. What some of the other reviews have pointed out are 100% true. There are holes in the script (in what movie is that an exception?), it is a romantic comedy. What romantic comedy isn't it a boy meets girl, something happens to keep them apart then by the end they are back together again? It is the genre. Like someone pointed out if you don't like this type of movie, go see a different kind of movie. For my money it was worth the price and got me out of the house for a change. I liked the movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Wright

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
GodLives
from Virginia
Well I am amazed at all the negative review this movie is taking. I don't understand, if you don't like romantic movies why are you going? The movie did exactly what I expected it to do. Boy and girl meet, something happens to cause them not to be together (be it another girl, family, friends, etc.). They have a fall out (or two) and in the end they end up together. Hello people -- it is life at the movies. They did an excellent/ touching job with and old life story.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

semi-decent

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer avatar
DanMullig
from Carpentersville, IL.
this was an okay attempt at a romantic comedy, but surprisingly unaffecting
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just Average

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Moviemark2
from Fort Lauderdale
After reading all the glowing user reviews for 'Just Wright', the movie was disappointing. It's your typical formulaic girl meets guy, girl loses guy, etc., etc. story that we've seen many times, but the acting in this one leaves a lot to be desired. It was slow, and not very engaging for the first hour and forty minutes. At that point there was a moving speech by one of the characters (I don't want to give too much away), but it wasn't enough to make up for the rest of the movie. See it if you love Queen Latifah, but don't expect spectacular here.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A disappointment

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer avatar
rugg
from Denver, CO
The acting was horrible. There were lots of holes in the script/ story line. There was no chemistry with any of the love interests. Such a disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer avatar
dkcassmd
Good romance comedy. Appreciate that I could take my child - no bad words, no nudity. Not much seen nowadays, esp w/ Black main characters.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer avatar
ChiTownMovies
Delightful, romantic and enjoyable film about true love.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
panda1323
when me and my wife went to go see this movie i thought it was going to be like whatever but then the movie started and we were laughing so much and it was great there was alot of love part and just emotional but it was worth it we need more movies like these...... and ther was not that much bad words no dirty parts just clean and we need more movies like that
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Jury is still out

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer avatar
DTMom
from Milwaukee, WI
The movie was predictable and somewhat cheesy. Common should stick to music, not acting. Queen Latifah's performance was good. Her character in this movie was out of the norm for her. I almost cringed when her character became involved with Common's character. Seeing her in that light, was new to me. Typical chick flick.I saw it because I wanted to support all of the other big name african-american actors and actresses that were in the movie
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Love story.. missing the KICK

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer avatar
moviediva123
from Atlanta, Ga
I over all, thought this movie was good. It reminded me of "love and basketball" with a touch of "brown sugar". I love queen latifah.. but i kinda wish someone else played her part. Her acting skills are phenominal, the were slightly down played in this movie. Overall, It was a great love movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer avatar
yaha
from Highland, Ca.
It was a very good movie and had some fine
acting, I especially liked the NBA stars in it
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
J9nine
from Woodbridge, VA
Very well done Queen & Common! Somewhat predictable, but otherwise very entertaining!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Feel Movie

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
letitbe6245
from Hampton,Va
This was a great feel good movie..made laugh...highly recommend
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good date night movie

PostedMay 23, 2010
Customer avatar
LadyD2009
from DFW, TX
My fiance and I both really enjoyed the movie. As usual, Queen Latifiah was awesome!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>