Customer reviews for Summit Entertainment Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The

Summit Entertainment Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The

Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4172 reviews) 4135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4,172 reviews
5 Stars
3,043
4 Stars
808
3 Stars
185
2 Stars
84
1 Star
52
3,982 out of 4,172(95%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Review 161 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total Range of Emotions and Excitement

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Teach4052
from Quincy, Indiana
Eclipse was the best of the series thus far. It makes me anxious to see the final two films. The movie had me crying, laughing, and tense. I loved the fact that the screenwriter stayed so close to the book when writing the script. The actors do a wondeful job of portraying the maturation and changes that their characters are going through. Even Edward, who does not age, shows a vulnerability when he has to hear Jacob's thoughts as Jacob kisses Bella. The "tent" scene was extremely well done, it really opens up the relationship between the three characters. That will be essential for the final two movies to work the way they should. GREAT JOB: CAST, WRITERS, PRODUCERS, DIRECTORS, and CREW!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
sherribaby
This was the best Twilight movie yet! As a mom of 3 "Twihards" I was pleasantly surprised to like it as much as they did.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

General dissapointment for Twilight fans!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Babsey
from Alabama
Bella is no longer clumsy, the tension between her and Edward and Jake is lessened. It took a good half of the movie for it to 'pick up'. For those fans reading the book the Eclipse segment of the saga was a dissapointment. All in all the movie is still worth watching for twilight fans, but be prepared for some major changes in the original story line! On the whole, I was impressed with Kristen's new face of Bella, her acting is coming along nicely in this character. The movie does touch on some of the most beloved scenes of the book and of course, if you watched the other 2 movies, how can you leave this one out?
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
SD2010
from Little Rock, AR
Great Movie! The Best so far of all the Twilight movies!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eclipse

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
newtwilightfan
from New York
I saw the movie 2 times within a week. I loved it except for the ending where Bella says to change her, it's not between Edward and Jacob but that she feels she really belongs in the vampire world. So it could have been any vampire, not necessarily Edward. That was disappointing and it's not the way the book ended.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
AJHerndon
from Herndon, VA
The movie was a great to escape the everyday life. It was a great girl's day out movie!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eclipse did not dissapoint!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
RaeRae1219
from Overland Park, KS
This movie stayed pretty true to the book. And I also like that they added scenes to the movie from the Bree Tanner novella. It had humor, it had romance, it had action! All together great movie!!! Only downfall is having to wait for what seems like forever between movie releases!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
DarlingJasmine
from Dayton, Ohio
A great job was done with this movie, in keeping to the storyline in the book. This is the best adaptation of the 3 so far. I loved the action scenes even though the book didn't really get into them in quite so much detail. I can't wait for the next installment - Go team Edward!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Impressed

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Snoopy1970
from Louisville, KY
A great job was done with this in keeping to the storyline in the book. A lot of big books end up being butchered when made into a movie. I loved the action scenes. All in all a great movie
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
sunnybird
from Southgate, KY
I thought it was great! Waiting for the next one!
I am glad that Edward and Bella are still together!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

David Slade Nailed It.

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
rckstrgrl
from San Francisco, CA
Wow, lots of people have already seen it twice, myself included. I knew from the opening scene that this director was going to deliver a movie worthy of the book, worthy of the characters we love, and worthy of my intelligence. Ugh, New Moon was so bad. Eclipse beautifully incorporates the back stories of Jasper and Rosalie and the legend of the Third Wife. The aesthetics of this film are far more stylized (and "marketed" as in all the jewelry pieces you see on Bella, Edward, Alice etc. are available for purchase online) and Bella is a little too made up in the beginning, but Edward is back to looking amazing (hello tent scene). The score is beautiful, but the soundtrack seemed a little forcibly interjected at some points. I think the actors' performances have evolved since Twilight and New Moon. The Bella-Jacob love story is finally believable and Edward's proposal scene absolutely stole my heart.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
taylorrocz95
from San Bernardino, CA
I loved it. It still wasn't exactly the book but when is it ever the same. Still it was amazing.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
wolfmommylovesedward
from Wisconsin
My favorite movie out of the 3 thus far. I enjoyed it just as much the 2nd time. And the 2nd time was the same day as the first time. Well done.
Although it's hard for Edward to match Jacob's abs, I could actually see Edward's beautiful-ness shining through.
Team Edward (until Jacob takes his shirt off)
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS SAGA!!!!

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
wonderwoman5377
from Indianapolis, Indiana
IT JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER...I have read all the books twice...the movie followed pretty good with the book....of course i love it all edward and bella...edward...edward..lol...who wouldnt want that kind of love and devotion...loved the movie...it was great...saw it twice in one weekend...
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Three

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
fantasyJWB
from Kansas City
This was the best of the three movies so far. Saw it twice in the same day at the theater.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better action/special effects

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Isabel16
from San Francisco, CA
I have a soft place in my heart for the first Twilight movie. The special effects were pretty bad and the acting was often weird/off but I liked the story. That said, of the three movies so far, Eclipse does have the best special effects and action. And Edward looks so much better (better makeup and lighting?). I've only seen it once so far and want to see it again (I often like movies better the second time). Haven't read the books but from what I know about Breaking Bad, I'm not sure I want to continue any further with the series...
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Action

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
BamaFroggy
This was the best action flick of the Saga so far. There were very few things I missed out of the book. The directing was a bit sloppy, but with the action it didn't seem so bad. Can't wait to see it again.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
emilysmom
I have not yet read the books, so purely on a movie side basis...this is one of the best wolf/vamp movies I have ever seen. I could totally understand bella being in this love-triangle, not wanting to hurt her friend, but inlove with the one her friend can't stand...the action scenes are awesome, and I would watch it again and again.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Entertaining, but not top quality

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Lisapal
from Lincoln, NE
Felt pretty much the same as I did after watching the first two. It kept my interest, but is so inferior to the books. I must have different tastes than most, because I just don't find the actors playing Jacob and Edward all that hot. Jake's body, yes. Face, no. Edward looks pretty good in dim lighting when not so pale! Fine lips, though.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
kmbz
from Ohio
I love this movie except for a few things that I blame on the screenplay writer. She makes Jacob look wonderful and Edward look not so great,which is so not right! And movie Bella is so not book Bella,personality wise. With that out of the way I thought the acting,wardrobe,and makeup were much better in Eclipe than in the previous films and the action sequences were fabulous.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 207 next>>