Customer reviews for Summit Entertainment Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The

Summit Entertainment Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The

Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(4172 reviews) 4135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4,172 reviews
5 Stars
3,043
4 Stars
808
3 Stars
185
2 Stars
84
1 Star
52
3,982 out of 4,172(95%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Review 1 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eclipse

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Shiney24
from Hutchinson, KS, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Dialogue 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Effects 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Art Direction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Story 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camerawork 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT! Very intense fighting and sticking with the wolves!
Pros well paced, great story, great actors
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY KEEP GETTING BETTER

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
ULTIMATEFAN
from NEWPORT NEWS, VA
THIS MOVIE IS DEFINITELY A KEEPER. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FREINDS. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT INSTALLMENT-BREAKING DAWN PART 1.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer avatar
aunttee
Great movie for the whole family to enjoy! With the cost of going to the movies we only go to the movies when it interests everyone. This is not easy with a family of five. Eclipse did not disappoint! Everyone enjoyed the story and although must was left out of the movie that was in the books it was still a great time.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great movie

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Renee1
I enjoyed this movie. If you like vampire type movies, this is clearly one to watch. The actors did a great job with their roles and I enjoyed the storyline. Looking forward to the next in the series.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thirds a charm.... Excellent saga!

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
nataris
from Hoboken, NJ
Great selection of scenes placed for this third saga. This movie, being 2 hrs long, was well put together, especially following most of the important details that was mentioned in the third book. It gather one of the important scene with the three main characters in a "Love Triangle". My opinion, the screenwriter did a well done job as well as the director for displaying an excellent saga.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
ickysticky
from olathe, kansas
LOVED IT!!!! Can't wait to see it again!!! Alot of information that had to be put into a 2 hour movie.....
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best so far

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
cindergirl213
from Southern California
I understand the criticism people have given to this movie, but I personally loved it! I think the writer and director did an excellent job of including all of the important aspects of the book into the movie, along with adding a couple of sentimental scenes that added to the storyline. In MY opinion, it's the best of the three in the saga, so far.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than the first, not as good as the second

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous888
A lot of build-up for a disappointing ending. The final battle could have been bigger, lasted much longer. Acting was slightly less atrocious than in the first movie - Jasper was actually decent.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i still love the twilight movies

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
bambi2424
from jacksonville, florida
I do understand, they are trying to get so much information into the movies and people are missing so many key points, but personally i think the acting on Bellas part, was way off there was no feelings, no love in her eyes, way to much anger, which is not how the book goes, it was like things going on behind the scenes, was interfering with all 3 edward and jacob also, they need to feel the book in their acting, the feelings and emotions was much better in new moon. please do better next time, lets feel the Love..
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Condensed, but great

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
thesmithfamily
from Queen Creek, AZ
Love the twilight saga book version and movie as well. Of course the movie is condensed; however, the "feel" is there. Stewart, Pattinson, and Lautner are great! Eclipse is my favorite book and I'm satisfied with the movie. I've seen it three times and plan to see it more.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Twilight

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
twifan19
Since I have read all the books, and am re-reading them, it's hard to not draw on both the books and the previous movies. I loved the movie, and think the actors do a great job - and love the complete ensemble cast. I especially think Pattinson does a great job embodying Edward, and the same about Stewart portraying Bella.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thought it would have been better

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
LateInLifeTwiHard
from Bowling Green, KY
I have just started watching/reading the Twilight series, and must say, when compared to the book, the movie was not all that great. I know that the books are usually better, but there is no contest here. I have to agree with a previous post about Ms Stewart being "emotionless". As you read the books, Bella is FULL of emotion, that's one of the things that keeps you glued to the pages. But when watching her on-screen, I just want to fast-forward past her scenes and get on with the movie. I'm hoping this will change with Breaking Dawn, or I'll have to wait for the DVD so I can fast-forward.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait for the next saga

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
ladyvirgo
from Pensacola, FL
I have read all the books and I am anticipating the next saga. I loved this one because Bella finally told her feelings and let it be known she has love for Jacob but is in love with Edward.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Movie

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
dskys4s
The movie was great and would watch it over and over again lots of action and cant wait for the sequel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

let down

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
sunnysmile
from Howell, MI
movie was waaay too mushy (even for a hopeless romantic like myself) they needed to get on with the story and cut out about 50% of the smooshy face. The preview made it sound like a lot more action-definitely a let down. New Moon was way better. I was happy, however, that they made it a point that they were not going to have teenage premarital sex. I thought that if they would have done that, many teenagers who watch the series would be inclined to do the same. Good for the producer!
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good movie

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
jacki7
from Philadelphia, PA
I just read the first three books and saw all three movies, this being the best. I just wish Bella could be a more interesting and emotional character, although I understand she is trying to show the difficulty she is experiencing. Edward and Jacob were great, and the dialogue between them was well done. I am looking forward to the next movies and I recommend this movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
tatianna
from Phx, Az.
I've seen the other twilight movies and while I liked them Eclipse was by far so much better. I love this movie and would and did recommend it to all my friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

On the Fence

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer avatar
xjvbdjbgejrb
from USA
This movie was different from Twilight & New Moon because the sexuality & violence was boosted up a notch. Surprisingly, Robert Pattinson played Edward Cullen with great emotion & humor. Kristen Stewart on the other hand was emotionless & boring to watch. Taylor Lautner was average. THE BEST ACTOR WITHIN ALL THE TWILIGHT MOVIES IS BILLY BURKE. He plays Charlie Swan with enthusiastic humor that any father would portray, but with a unique swirl. THE TWILIGHT SAGA: ECLIPSE WAS A GOOD FILM.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer avatar
scotland
from Oklahoma
This movie was great. It followed the book pretty well. Can't wait to see the next one!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twilight Saga: Eclipse, The
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best of the Saga So Far

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer avatar
NKubie
This is definitely the best so far, though I'm Team Edward so not surprising. The action sequences were very well done, though I didn't know that vampires were giant geodes. Other than the distractingly awful wig that Kristen Stewart wore, the Bella and Edward scenes were very sweet and the Edward and Jacob tent scene was well done. Can't wait for the next one (I mean two).
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 207 next>>