Customer reviews for The Food Project Food, Inc.

The Food Project Food, Inc.

Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
83 out of 84(99%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for Food, Inc.
Review 1 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST SEE

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Murr
from Columbus, OH
As I said on Facebook, no matter your political, social or gastronomic views, you must see this movie! There is a reason carrots and broccoli are more expensive than chips and soda. My rule has always been to stay away from processed food. In this case, ignorance is NOT bliss!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food, Inc.

PostedAugust 29, 2009
Customer avatar
shell57
from Robbinsville, NJ
All I can say is watch this movie, eat organic, buy local, go veg ! The food industry is killing us. Stay away from the meat and the milk / animal products. Stay away from preservitives and GMO"S. Its the only way to get the system right and take us back to the farm the right way. We simply have to start over. The food is killing us. Wise up people where do you think cancer comes from and diabeties. Get healthy. It all starts here . I would recommend that everyone see this film a few times till you get it in your head. Then do something about it. We have to stick together. Eat your fruits and vegs seeds nuts etc. Just buy organic and local play it safe. Good Health to you all.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but faulty at the end

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer avatar
DocND
from Mesa, AZ
For those who have not yet read "Fast Food Nation" or "Omnivore's Dilemma" this is new and informative info. For those of us who have done the reading it was somewhat repetitive, but still very well done. The huge flaw at the end, with action ideas, was to not bring in protein ALTERNATIVES to pork, chicken, beef. Why not mention bean, peas, legumes, nuts, seeds-- which are CHEAP, in bulk health food stores, and easy to prepare. More whole grains, fruits and vegetables--we don't need some sort of meat at every meal every day! It's like the movie end only promoted eating the foods which are right now promoting the horrid Agri-Industry, or expensive grass fed, organic ones.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAKE-UP AMERICA 101

PostedAugust 16, 2009
Customer avatar
MikeySD
from NY, NY
I'll rate the movie 5 stars for people who don't have a clue about this subject (which is most of the country) and 4 stars for people who are already in touch with the outright industry travesty. I like the fact that it didn't preach vegetarianism and what you eat, but focused on the health differences of the same exact foods, especially meats. You can still eat your hamburger and bacon, but where and who it comes from could literally be the difference between life and death.
If you come out of this movie and you still eat conventional over organic, then you're a hopeless case and you'll never get it.
BUY organic and live well.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Imperative knowledge......

PostedAugust 6, 2009
Customer avatar
inspired1susie
from Middleboro, MA
An inspiring movie for anyone who loves their family, themselves and the earth.
6 STARS!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedAugust 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Kohl
from Los Angeles, CA
Very well put together and told. It is eye opening films such as Food, Inch that changes the world, one viewer at the time. Very happy I saw this.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food for Thought!

PostedAugust 2, 2009
Customer avatar
DrLaser
from White Plains, NY
A surprisingly fair look at the food industry from both the left and right. Its not for the faint of heart. The graphic nature of the film is an eye opener. Although this is a documentary, its more of an expose of the way a few large corporations have come to both dominate and deteriorate the way food is produced and handled. Animals, workers, and consumers are all being marginalized in the name of profit.
Some of the material is horribly sad to witness. Yet the film holds out hope for a better future.
This is a very important film and needs to be seen.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must see

PostedAugust 2, 2009
Customer avatar
VeggieMe
from Scottsdale, AZ
This movie was just amazing. I am glad people have got the courage to stand for what is right and educate the general public. I can only hope this movie goes to a full release for all to view. What a movie. This should be shown in schools.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer avatar
BigTanGringo
I was afraid it be like The Future of Food and go for the government hammer approach to 'fixing the problem'. It was pleasant to see the movie instead largely advocating for non-governmental approaches. The end of the movie was also very good in providing suggestions for how to participate in changing the situation.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic and True

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer avatar
localfoodie
from Tempe, AZ
This movie does an excellent job of framing how our food production is hidden from us. This an eye opener to folks who don't believe there is anything wrong with our food production. Very factual, excellent documentary. I only wish they could have fit more facts in the short amount of time they have to convince you think global, act local!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well done

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer avatar
LelC
from Western MA
This movie should be shown in every high school in America.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

powerful statement

PostedJuly 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Moores1129
from Doswell, VA
A well-documented indictment of our American industrial food system, but with an excellent analysis of how we got where we are, and helpful recommendations as to how we can transform the system. A film everyone should see!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedJuly 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Katie143
Well done, emotionally charged look at where our food comes from. How we eat is about more than what we put into our bodies....it affects the environment, politics, how we treat one another. Eat FOOD!!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 27, 2009
Customer avatar
donkehotay
from Yorktown, VA
An excellent, family friendly ,"teaching" movie. It touched on some of the animal rights issues that are so dear to all of us, but in a kid friendly enviroment. It even opened my oldest daughters jaded eyes to the fact that there is a Big Brother out there, and he is both Red and Blue. Very well done.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food,Inc

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Customer avatar
SE33
from Boulder, CO
This IS the must see movie... sure explains a lot of things. Money is the most important thing to big Corporations no matter what the cost to humans, animals and the planet! This is a very well done movie! Bravo Bravo Thank you,thank you! The new revolution will be about our FOOD! Eat Local and organic!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST SEE

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Customer avatar
PatrioticAmericanGuy
from Washington, DC
I HIGHLY recommend everyone go see this. It's one of those movies that will make you reassess the very way you live your life.
Think The Corporation meets Upton Sinclair's The Jungle.
Do yourself a favor and SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Informative and Moving

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer avatar
herbee
from Dallas
After seeing this movie, my husband and I immediately set out to change our food shopping and consumption habits. The movie was extremely well done and included essential points that people need to know about how animals and vegetables are grown and processed for food in the US today. Now is the time to return to the land. Grow your own veggies or buy them and your meat, poultry and eggs from reputable and "local" farms. An absolute must see for every US citizen.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

See this movie

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Customer avatar
khombu
from Florida
Anyone who eats should see this movie. I thought they did a pretty good job of keeping the violence to a minimum. I've been a vegetarian since I was 14 so I always feel I don't need to see the violence since I am not a part of it, but I did make myself see the peta film "Meat Your Meat". This film was much more subdued, yet still I had to turn away. And we wonder why our society is so violent. I wonder if the saying "You are What You eat"
rings true.
A must see film about politics and Our food.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It will arm you with Knowledge

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Customer avatar
SkidBaxter
from Columbus, OHio
This is one of the most important movies ever made. Much like "Supersize Me", "The World According to Monsanto", "The Future of Food", and "King Korn", it lifts the curtain on the food industry, and reminds us that it is in fact an "industry".
Frank Zappa once said, "politics is the entertainment branch of industry."
During this movie you will see exactly how politics are affecting our world's food supply and our health. You will learn the shocking truth about who wants to own it all [Monsanto], how close they are to actually doing it.
Do yourself and everyone you love a favor and go see this movie. Arm yourself with knowledge!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Food, Inc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ah little too graphic for me.

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Realview
from Richardson, TX
While the subject is very important for us all. The film leaves a lot to be desired. The film opts to be graphically and authentically violent regarding the treatment of the animals which, in my view, limits the audience and the message. Thankfully, the sound does not match the violence so closing your eyes works pretty well. Another weakness is that it is not really conspiracy aware. The Film could have been a lot more educational. There are many intelligent comments by the rural folk. But when you see the movie think control is franchise and the web is money.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>