Customer reviews for Universal Pictures Back to the Future

Universal Pictures Back to the Future

Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
85 out of 85(100%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for Back to the Future
Review 1 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to the Future

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynus
from Ridley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Goes to the movies:few times per year
Dialogue 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Effects 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Art Direction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Story 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camerawork 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i saw it originally at a drive in. it was awesome then and better now. it really holds up to the test of time. the theatre was great and the lead in also offered up some nice tidbits of information. it is still laughable as well as the tension when Doc couldn't get the wires hooked up at the clock tower.
Pros good time
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST MOVIE OF ALL "TIME"!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Gilster
from Los Angeles, CA
This is my cousins and my favorite movie of all time. We are HUGE fans. We saw it in the theaters the 2 times they showed it recently. We really enjoyed watching it on the big screen. By law all theaters should me required to show this movie at all times lol. "Great flick, great freakin' flick." - alternate 1985 Biff Tannen (part 2)
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An oldie where I come from

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Wildcaard
from Kansas City, MO
I really enjoyed getting to see this classic on the big screen. The theater was packed tightly, but they were all people who loved the movie like I did. I enjoyed all the audience interaction. Of course, the picture and sound quality was terrific.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Amiry
from Daytona Beach, FL
Amazing opportunity seeing this film on the big screen.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great moments!

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
elingedgar
from Phoenix, AZ
This movie make me back to my childhood!!
Ironically was like "Back to the Past" :D
Thanks for relaunch it
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Heavy

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
ElissaMac
from Cincinnati, OH
It's always fun to see how a favorite childhood movie holds up over time--without the veil of your idealistic grade school sensibilities and as a relevant contribution to the archives of cinema. And Great Scott! This one's truly a classic.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bringing back the future

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
gemini2
from Omaha, ne
Love this movie and it was awsome to see it with my nephews. We got the honor to see it on November 5th knowing that that date was in the movie made it facinating for the nephews. The theatre we went to was able to show this movie to a sold out crowd... This needs to be done with all the older movies.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STILL the Best Movie Ever!

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Johnny5k
from Milwaukee, WI
This is one of my all-time favorite movies! When I was a kid I never got to see it in the theater because my parents didn't have money to bring the kids to the movies. So, this was a huge treat, and I have to say, even though I've seen the movie a dozen times, even in HD, seeing it on the big-screen was a whole new experience! It was amazing!
I sincerely hope more studios bring back more old movies to show in limited release in the theaters, now that they're all getting remastered in HD. I don't go to the movies that much, but mostly because I'm just not interested in most of the movies that have been out for the past few years. If more classic movies like this were put back in the theater, I'd go see *all* of them!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
mrsmoca
I am glad that they showed this movieon the big screen. There are a few small theaters here and there that may do a classic now and then. I am glad that a larger chain was willing to take a risk and show this, it boosted my personal rating of this movie, and even for the theaters too. I hope there are many more to come. I will be the first in line.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to the Future HD!

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
ACE75
from Tampa, FL
I would just like to say that this reshowing of such a great classic movie was simply phenomenal. When I was waiting in line I was thinking to myself "I have seen this movie about 1000 times and whats going to make this any better?" My thoughts were put to rest when I stepped inside and my friends and I sat down to a social extravaganza. To whomever think that this movie is the same, ITS NOT!! It is in amazing HD and all the actors' appearance and special effects enhancement made this night special. The event was so vivid that every member of the audience must have felt a certain flow of majesty that came with the amazing story line and beautiful recreations that no one can expect from new novel movies anymore. The recreation of the movie in such beautiful coloration presented such an ambiance that made the film seem as if it was brand new. This HD representation could pass off as a new film if shown to an unsuspecting audience
I thoroughly enjoyed the entire event and I shall cherish the complimentary poster as a memento for however long my poster remains untouched by trash. I recommend this to all people of all ages, whether you have never seen the movie or you have re-watched it 100000 times, its such a great feeling seeing such a brilliant film in such an amazing light.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BTTF - I give this movie 1.21 gigawatts

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
gravyluvr
from Annandale, VA
The movie is priceless and I'm so glad that there are other fans out there that came out to make it a shared experience. BTTF is my favorite movie and I saw it about a dozen times in the theater when I was 14. The quality was awesome. I'll probably get the Blue Ray just for better quality.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

25 yrs old & you haven't aged a bit.

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
HumbleGenius
All time favorite movie and seeing on the big screen just made me love it more.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing on the big screen!!

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
tunit
from Orlando, FL
Being that this is already one of my favorite movies, it was a no-brainer to go see it on the big screen! I saw the 7pm showing on Monday the 25th at Disney's Pleasure Island 24. Seeing the movie in college wasn't the same because they just plugged in the DVD and used a projector which did not use up the entire screen. This, however, was incredible. Perfect picture, perfect sound, even trivia before the movie! Thanks for showing this AMC! I just wish it was showing longer. Great night.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to the Future Re-Release

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
PennyLane1
from Tulsa, OK
My husband and I love this movie. We constantly quote it back and forth to one another. So being able to see it on the big screen for the first time (hey, we were young when it came out!) was wonderful.
The audience clapped and cheered and many quoted right along with the movie.
The science and time-travel aspect don't seem dated at all. It was excellent quaility and just plain fun. So glad we went.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Movie

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
pjpj
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have seen BTTF over a dozen times but I had not watched on the big screen since 1985. I had forgotten how magical of a movie it is. The story, the actors, the comic timing, and the music were all awesome. This was a great experience. I am glad I got to share watching this on the big screen with my kids (12 and 16). They loved it.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the movie. Poor theater

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
SmoothOneTwo
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
Went to see BTTF on Saturday 10/23 at the Plymouth Meeting, PA location. When the movie started it was blurry, upside down and larger then the screen. Apparently they were not able to fix the problem and the showing was cancelled. Not a great thing to happen on a movie only showing once in the past 25 years. Needless to say, all of us die hard BTTF fans were disappointed with AMC.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a "Must See!!"

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
NeoMatrixForever
from Tampa, FL
This movie was so amazing when I was a kid and I never saw it in theatres, this was such a great film to see on the big screen and from the reactions from the "FULL" theatre this movie's jokes and action are timeless and still spot on for what a good movie should be. And it is still a great story. Wish is was out longer so I could recommend it to my friends to see.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Truly "Timeless" Classic

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
ChibiYoshi
from Florida
Just when I thought I couldn't love this movie any more, I went to see it in theaters. I only wish it was playing longer so I could recommend it to others or go see it again myself!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLASSIC

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
vivalabry
from L.A., CA
Back To The Future came out when I was only 6 months old. But I remember watching the tape when I got older. I was able to see part 2 & 3 in the theaters though. However, there is something special about watching the original at the mall they filmed it at. Not to mention the added bonus of having Claudia Wells, (Jennifer) show up to answer questions and sign posters. This movie will be enjoyed and loved by generations to come.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Back to the Future
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome trip back!

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
dizneycrazi
from Noblesville, IN
We love this movie and to have it back on the big screen was awesome, got to share it with my 6 year old! What a great evening. I only hope more movies like this are brought back. Classics never go out of style!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>