Customer reviews for Warner Bros. Pictures Terminator Salvation

Warner Bros. Pictures Terminator Salvation

Overall rating:
3.613 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(917 reviews) 911
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 917 reviews
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
320
3 Stars
173
2 Stars
102
1 Star
75
673 out of 917(73%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for Terminator Salvation
Review 1 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Rocks

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Awesome483
from Dallas,TX
It's the 2nd best for me in The Terminator Saga. John Conner is nnow older and the machines have taken over. It's still very good and a movie with a lot of action
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the best one

PostedAugust 13, 2009
Customer avatar
moviefan777
from virginia,VA
I thought it was ok but i felt like they over did it a little but it was amusing.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terminator Salvation

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Jessr05
from Roanoke, Tx
I went with my boyfriend because it was his turn to pick the movie and I ended up enjoying it just as much as him. I hadn't seen the other movies all the way through, but I was able to understand what was going on. The action and story was great, i highly reccomend it!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd Best Action Flick

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Customer avatar
papawayne
from Houston, Tx
This movie definitely has a lot of intense action with very good special effects. The suspense builds as the movie unfolds as to the true identity of Marcus (human or machine) There is a subliminal gap in why Marcus was in prison, why he receives the death sentence, and his subsequent resurrection as a new generation machine. But overall I enjoyed the movie and for action-seekers, this movie does has it.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good great if you love action

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Customer avatar
mikeyman
from hollis nh
you should go if you like actoin if you hate things blowing up dont see it
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

In DBOX it's fun

PostedJuly 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Finio
from Los Angeles, CA
We saw the movie in DBOX (where the seats move to the movie) so that was fun.. but otherwise there was no plot and things just kept blowing up.
The machines were pointless...no romance, no reason why people would help each other. Too many coincidences. Just a sequal for $$$ sake.
Funny Arnold-imitation though. Everyone laughed.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What Sarah doesn't know

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer avatar
mickeydeez420
from Cincinnati, Oh
Sarah Conner gave us a glimpse into the future countless times before, but man was she wrong on this version. Not knowing that the enemy could fall into safe territory, she gave us the illusion that we had an upper had on technology. Well this time John, you can tell mom she was wrong and eat dirt. This film was great for special effects and even better for the death-defying stunts pulled scene to scene. Who knew a hunk of metal could have such a heart.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lame

PostedJuly 1, 2009
Customer avatar
maximal
from torrance ca
its not even you or me waisting the time to watch it in the movies. it is horrible. its worth renting but this movie is not worth your hard earned money in this economy. SKIP IT!
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lame

PostedJuly 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Suellen
from Marietta, Ga
This movie was okay, I was hoping that something exciting was going to happen or better yet, a twist, but it was all very predictable. Lots of explosions, if thats what you are into, wait for the DVD, unless you do not have HDTV.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as much action

PostedJune 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Cee1
I was expecting a little more than what the movie gave me, because the previews kind of hyped the movie up.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good movie

PostedJune 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Brian48375
from Livonia, MI
Story is good and SFX and sound is also good. I don't understand why this movie doesn't have big sales...
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedJune 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Invoked
from Florida
I have seen this movie 3 times. This is a movie you would have to see more then once to understand the story its self to the fullest. People need to get over that this isn't like the other terminators. This is more of a light terminator. Christian Bale was alright in this movie he could have put alittle more feeling into it. Sam Worthington was execllent. I think he was my favorite actor that was in the movie.
I recommend that you see this movie more then once to understand the visual effects and story line more.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of action!

PostedJune 25, 2009
Customer avatar
kidman6
from Torrance, CA
Sam Worthington steals the show. He is great. So is Anton Yelchin. See it before it leaves the big screen.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was Cool

PostedJune 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Sparkleyes127
from Woodbridge, VA
The movie was good but I just expected so much more! Especially with Christian Bale playing the lead role. I think if you go see this movie and don't expect a lot , you'll think it's awesome.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lacked something

PostedJune 22, 2009
Customer avatar
lovemovies88
from Dallas, TX
Something was missing. It had alot of action which was great, but the story line lacked interest. The other Terminator movies were awesome, I expected more from this one. The movie was filmed after the world was taken over by the machines.I would liked to have seen how the machines took over the world in lieu of after the fact..
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was good!

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
monimom
from Baltimore, MD
I am a huge terminator fan and I wasn't sure if this would live up to the others. They did a good job of connecting this with the other movies as well as make this story line interesting on its own. It still left me wanting a little more, but I guess that is the point. Now they can have another movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly a nice surprise.

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
amj5
from Humble, TX
I thought it was such a good movie, they actually showed how the machines can show their feelings and react on them by giving his heart to John Connor in order to give him a second chance to live like he got.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Visuals

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
NigsNY
I thought it was a great film, with some stunningly conceived camera moves using virtual technology.
Considering so much of the machines and locations don't rely exist and had to be created I think the producers did a terrific job and it certainly felt like a very expensive movie to produce.
There are those who would never give this film a chance simply because the original Terminator stars are not the main stars of this one - but I think that's being very narrow minded.
The storyline at the end was definitely debatable as to whether it was too soppy and even necessary, but apart from that it was all action with some great performances.
FYI I'm a TV Producer and Director.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slow at first

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Kerrysmovie
from Kansas City
Movie took a while to get going but picked up pretty fast.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Terminator Salvation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its decent and good

PostedJune 19, 2009
Customer avatar
AZNkilla
from Rowlett ,TX
I have to say when the movie first came out i was reluctent to see it because most of the other terminator movies kinda sucked but when i saw the movie it actuly turned out to be freakin awesome the action sequences where good sound was around 8/10 anyway cus of my limited amount i can say here .
Acting 6/10
Action 9/10
Effects 8/10
Overall 9.4/10 so its awesome i recomend this
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>