Customer reviews for 20th Century Fox Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!

20th Century Fox Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!

Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
156 out of 169(92%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great movie

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Customer avatar
weather
from Humble Texas
I took my granddaughter who is 3 yrs old and she sat through the entire movie. She really loved it as did I. I would recommend this movie to children as well as adults.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Cute movie/Good message

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Vette1
from Woodbridge, VA
The movie was really cute, my 2 1/2 year old who normally does not watch movies paid attention part way through. My family and I thought the movie was funny and had a good message.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funny for all ages

PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Cariocashop
from Columbia, MD
I laughed throughout the movie, and so did my kids. The "scarier" parts (like when Horton is imprisoned by his forest "freinds") weren't scary at all.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good movie

PostedJuly 17, 2009
Customer avatar
withthekids
from md
I saw this movie with 2 of my children. They both thought it was funny. I love Dr. Seuss and thought this was MUCH better than other adaptations of his books. My kids were laughing about the movie all day. They loved Vlad the bunny.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and funny!

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
rachmom
from New Orleans, LA
My kids and I thought this was a very cute and funny movie. They enjoyed it and talked about it the rest of the day after seeing it!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Movie

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
SuwaneeDawg
from Atlanta, GA
This was a great outing, but the movie itself is a little over the head of a four-year-old. It has good humor for adults and older children, but the plot was confusing and somewhat hard to understand for our child. It has resulted in many questions and great conversation. Overall it was a great break from the heat and a fun outing.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
yamury
MY KIDS LOVED IT. IT WAS AN AWESOME MOVIE.WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY. FUNNY AND ENTERTAINING!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
mickfamily
from Roseville,Mn
Great Daycare Field trip! The movie was great and kid friendly too. Even the adults enoyed!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good family movie

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
mommytothree
from Hamilton, NJ
my girls and i enjoyed this move. we love dr seuss and seeing his work turned into movies is a wonderful thing.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
SweetK
from Woodbridge, VA
I brought a group of my daycare kids and they loved it. Everyone kept smiles on their face.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Fun

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
meowalittle
from Riverside, CA
This was a very cute and uplifting movie. Very well done. The kids loved it and I enjoyed it as well.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very fun movie!

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer avatar
LASoccermom
from Los Angeles, CA
I really like this movie. I love Jim Carrey's take on Horton, Steve Carell, Carol Burrnett and all the other actors who played in this movie. The message is wonderful the humor is appropriate for both adults and children. Just a fun movie!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Done Seuss

PostedJanuary 1, 2009
Customer avatar
myapproval
from Toledo, OH
This movie made an impression on me just by providing enough color to paint the easter bunny's house. I thought it was very uplifting and fun. Light hearted and great to watch when you are bored.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take a trip to Whoville....you will like it there!

PostedDecember 16, 2008
Customer avatar
TheMovieRhino
from Arizona
Captured the persona and flavor of Dr. Seuss and his myriad characters better than any Seuss take-off yet. Gorgeous animation. Perfect voice casting. I was in rapt wonderment for all 98 minutes. Take the whole family but I think there will be many 40+ year-olds that gain even more from this beautiful movie. A triumph.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dr. Suess has made up some points!

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer avatar
doggiegirl27
from Miami, Florida
I wasn't looking forward to it, considering its Dr. Suess, and it seemed little-kiddish.And considering the Cat in the Hat movie was lame. But I was happy with it when I walked out! My mom liked it too. I hope they do other Dr. Suess's like this movie. The Cat in the Hat movie, it couldn't top Horton! Cute! I loved the message it sent out to kids too! Good job, movie peeps!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer avatar
MomX4
from Iowa
Although not completely true to the book, my 4 kids (10 and under) definitely enjoyed it. I found nothing offensive in it (although I thought the Kung-fu movie reference was a little long and annoying) and I even laughed out loud a few times.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The End Was Ok

PostedJune 20, 2008
Customer avatar
Krawllins
from Richmond Va
The movie was okay. I don't think my life is better by seeing the movie, but I don't think it is any worse either. The best part was the end and it seemed the most like Dr. Seuss. A non-discriminating child will probably enjoy it at home, but the kids in the theater seemed bored very early in the movie.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Horton give a hoot!

PostedJune 18, 2008
Customer avatar
Shinn
I'm 16, and I went to see this with my Grandma, and i loved it. I think that should say something. It was a freash type of comedy that both adults, kids, and everyone in-between will certianly love. If i could, i would probably see this agian.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome movie for kids of all ages

PostedMay 30, 2008
Customer avatar
Weston1997
from Peoria, AZ
Great movie for kids. This movie does not have any adult undertones nor is it suggestive in any way. It is great for kids of all ages and VERY entertaining. This movie is a must have after it is released to DVD. Don't let this one pass you by.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Childrens Movie

PostedMay 28, 2008
Customer avatar
PapaRay
from Omaha, Ne
This movie was a Delight. I would recommend this Movie for children 12 and under and it also had some clever witty writing that will make parents remember how much they love the good DR.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>