Customer reviews for Focus Features Coraline 3D

Focus Features Coraline 3D

Overall rating:
4.211 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(384 reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 384 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
26
1 Star
16
325 out of 384(85%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for Coraline 3D
Review 1 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst movie ever

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
bathulk
from bartlett il
me and my mom saw this in 3D because there was nonthing to do so we saw this one and i was wrong the 3D was bad so was the animation the animation was so slow and the movie was bad so dont rent this one
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Awesome483
from Dallas,TX
It might be really scary for other kids. But it's really good with 3-D.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Different

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Heathen76
from Phoenix
This one is smart and fun. Lesson learned here is: Life sucks sometimes and in some cases..all the time. But theres nowhere to run you just have to appreciate what you have and deal with it. OH...Kieth David was awesome as the cat.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Coraline

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer avatar
TrainWreck
from LA
Great visuals but the story was not that great. The characters were not that likable. My favorite was the talking cat. Having to pay extra for the 3D theatre made this an expensive night - I would recommend waiting until its out on DVD unless you are a huge 3D fan and want to see it in the theatre.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT MOVIE

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Customer avatar
MaMaTingTing73
from Bean Town
I took my 9 yr daughter & my 6 yr old niece to see this movie twice ... because they loved it so much. It may seem a little on the dark side but not that drastic where it would cause a child to be spooked. The graphics were remarkable. The characters and story line were very age appropriate. I am truly pleased with this movie. And yes I have recommended it to serveral other parent.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Coraline"

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Pinky09
from Houston
I simply loved the movie! I took my 5 year old
grandson and he loved it too. There was a
definite moral to the story and the plot carried
you right to the place you needed to be. I think
the people that "poo pooed" the age appropriateness for younger kids are underestimating what kids today can really understand. We've discussed the movie and he and I both agreed it was an excellent story. Coraline Jones was a really smart and courageous little girl. I loved the 3-D
effects and the cat was my favorite side character.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Visual Effects

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer avatar
VDub
from Liberty, MO
Wonderful movie, excellent visual effects, original storyline! No, this is not a movie for young children, it is a movie for tweens and up. Yes, parts of it are dark and freaky but it's supposed to be! It is refreshingly original. My daughter is 10 and there were parts that spooked her but overall she really, really enjoyed the film. The 3D effects were great. As an adult, I really enjoyed the artistry and the amazing filmmaking that went into this project. The message that the film has for the kids is powerful and, even though the film is scary at times, the kids leave the theatre realizing that maybe mom and dad aren't so bad after all!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Appears fun, but is very dark.

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer avatar
buckie61
from St. Louis
THIS IS IN NO WAY A CHILDREN'S FILM. It's far too disturbing. As an adult I was amazed by the 3D, and the animation. It was cool, but I felt a bit decieved by the trailers.
I'd expected excellent 3D, and an interesting storyline, but I didn't expect it to be so, well, dark. It starts with a fun bored character named of course, Coraline, and some interesting sidekicks. Her passage through the mysterious door, leads her to a very sick world. It's psychologically horrifying, and increasingly visually and mentally disturbing as you become involved more deeply. Not kiddy stuff. I'd recommend a kid be over 12 before they can handle the evil that develops in this twisted tale. Very dark. Not funny.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprised

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer avatar
r8d8r
from Alameda, Ca
I have to admit that I am not a big fan of this type of film, but after being talked into seeing it, I was pleasantly surprised. The visuals and movement provided an entertaining experience. The 3D effects were excellent.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the title

PostedMarch 23, 2009
Customer avatar
sooooso
We all loved this movie. It was entertaining and the children were intreged but not afraid.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boring!

PostedMarch 22, 2009
Customer avatar
tmo1965
from Louisiana
The graphics were good. The story line was good. The kids, my 8 yo daughter and her 8 yo friend, paid attention during the whole show. However, I was very bored with this one.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Customer avatar
DacningDiva2594
from arizona
i love this movie!!!!!!!! its the best movie that ive ever seen in 3d and the best animated one two if you love the nightmare before christmas movie or the corpse bride then ur ganna go crazy for this movie!!!!! It was cool it was like i was in a pop up book i dont know how that they can make it feel so real they improved on the 3d affect from the old 3d movies like spy kids 3d its a thousand times better even the glasses are different thier not like red or blue their kinda black and made from hard plastic so they can last a long time i cant wait to go see this movie again!! it was absoulutly FANTASTIC!!!! If i could i woul give this movie 10 stars
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

perfect animation, ok plot

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Customer avatar
EIDNA
from St. Paul, MN
I don't know how kids feel about this movie, but as an adult, I think it has perfect animation but mediorce plot. As I watched it, I kept thinking: what a waste of efforts on animation to make such an ordinary story! It should've been more touching and better structured.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great movie!

PostedMarch 20, 2009
Customer avatar
MizzouMom
from Kansas City
I took my 4 1/2 year old daughter and almost 13 year old son and they both loved it. My daughter never sits still for a movie and did on this one. My 6 year old niece loved it as well. Neither of the girls were scared at all. They both really liked it a lot. I kept reading reviews stating it wasn't for young kids but many friends of mine saw it and said their young ones liked it just fine so we decided to go. I was glad we did. It is a good story and really keeps the kids attention. There was one part that was a little inappropriate for the young ones eyes but, needless to say, they were laughing as well as us parents.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coraline

PostedMarch 20, 2009
Customer avatar
myapproval
from Toledo, OH
This movie was great and very creative. I completely forgot about the outside world when I sat in the theatre. This is up there with Corpse Bride!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coraline 3D

PostedMarch 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Bigscreenluvrr
from SF Bay Area
Not exactly a young child's movie but very good overall. Reminded me of old-fashioned fairy tales.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My kids loved it

PostedMarch 18, 2009
Customer avatar
navywife001
from San Diego
I took 6 kids ranging in age from 3 to 14 and they all really liked the movie. There were a couple parts that were a bit scary but it was only for a couple of seconds.The kids all really liked the 3D effects. I enjoyed the movie as well.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST SEE OVER AND OVER AGAIN!

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Customer avatar
rickyb321
from platte city, mo.
This is such a GREAT movie. I really appreciate all the work that goes into a stop motion movie. The details in this movie are stunning!! Go see it!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Movie!

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Customer avatar
bduley
from Annapolis
The movie was the perfect length, and the 3D effects were amazing! The kids really enjoyed it, and it made me laugh out loud as well.
** I would recommend this for the older child, there were a couple of instances that were a little racy for a kid movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coraline 3D
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Customer avatar
chillininnh
from Hooksett, New Hampshire
Took my 13 year old daughter and we both enjoyed the movie. I agree with some the 3D effects could have been more "in your face", but were no less awe inspiring in my opinion. The new 3D stuff rocks!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>