Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
2.2 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
5 out of 15(33%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not waste your time

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
CFL7
from Detroit, Michigan
I attend the movies alot.
I'm not a huge fan of the Paranormal Activity type movies but Part 3 had some scary moments.
This movie tries to attempt the same format and it's a very poor try.
Would not recommend this movie at all.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Previews showed the best

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Fordf1501
from Louisville, KY
This movie was purified trash. The plot stunk, half the time you have no idea what's going on and it just seemed so fake. Save your money people. It just dosen't make sense why directors would bring this crap out.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Horror Movie the World had ever seen!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
NyanCat
Worst movie I have ever seen in my life! I thought The Informant was bad but no this movie was way worse! I wanted to ask for my money back! By the time the movie was over there was only four people watching it (including me). Ghost Adventures, Ghost Hunters and The Haunting are way scarier the this movie was.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like A Crash Landing

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Namrepus
from Los Angeles, CA
While technically ambitious and sublimely acted (or should I say mimed) by alluring Elizabeth Olsen, "Silent House" ultimately suffers from its drab climax and unfulfilling conclusion. A house worth passing by.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Poor!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Dedra
from Philadelphia, PA
I would not recomend this movie to an enemy, if I had one! This movie was not thought out clearly, it was not written well, the acting was less than poor. I saw it a week ago, and while driving my kid to school today I got annoyed again, just thinking about the money I spent on this aweful movie. I will happily spend $50 on a movie night, but not when it sucks. It was so stupid, you couldn't understand what was going on, the storyline made no sense. Save your money folks!
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just awful

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
TaylorJP
from North Haven, CT
The all-one-shot scheme is uncomfortable at best, and there are moments of clear dubbing better lines over not-so-great lines.
Entirely predictable, cliched, and come the mid-end pretty darn offensive.
I want my $30 back.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heart pumper!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
colady
from Aurora, CO
I was definitely on the edge of my seat! It even made my husband "make noise." Is it the best horror/suspense movie ever made? No, but it was entertaining and I would recommend it for a fun time.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Scariest Movie!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
nilesgirl
from Bridgewater, MA
This is one of THE scariest movies I've ever seen!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Silent House Telegraphs Its Secrets Early ...

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
TheMovieRhino
from Arizona
... and often. High marks for Elizabeth Olsen and the style of one long camera shot for the entire film. Low marks for the not too subtle broadcasting of where the movie would take us early on (surely 90% of the movie audience guessed the eventual outcome). Too many leaps in logic near the end and no surprises. Could have and should have been a much scarier tale and it could have even kept the same ending. Silent House is a mere whisper of what it could have been and thus, I'm screaming at you to save your movie money for something more worthy. A cobweb covered rhino horn down.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Done

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
smarter12
from NJ
Elizabeth Olsen was amazing, without the high pitch screaming she made you feel her fear. The ending was a total surprise. It kept me thinking and on the edge of my seat until the very end. I am a total horror movie buff, not the slasher kind the ones that can scare you without all the blood and gore and this movie did just that.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Ouch" This is a bad movie "period"

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Caretaker
from Plymouth Mn
If i could give a rating of less than zero stars, for this movie, i would. Poor acting, no story and no good reason to stay for the ending. What a waste of time and money. Anyone that gives this movie any rating at all should seek professional help.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pathetic excuse for a movie

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
sander
from Florence, KY
An American Haunting already captured the tale of the "Bell Witch" and this is hardly an "inspiration". Whereas Ms Olsen's acting was a HUGE improvement over her over rated sisters, it did little to save an otherwise dry and uneventful story. The trailer was, by far, the very best this movie has to offer. Stay home
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst movie ever

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Dealios
This movie sucked so bad and I can't even begin to describe it, the scary part wasn't even scary and when it came to the end it's like the whole cast and crew had strokes and just pooped on their original ideas an said to themselves we are stupid lets wing the ending with the most random twists and turns possible, if you like this movie I hate you....
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Who are you, what do you want?

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
redbeard
from Kent, Wa
Paranormal Activity has been here before, of course, but Silent House springs tangy new tricks, and Olsen is a primo scream queen.
Silent House is a relentless thriller ... It's also a technically savvy and ingenious film.
Remake or not, the provocative "Silent House" has been born anew. A must see.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silent House

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
mlt7926
from Columbus, Ohio
This movie kept us on the edge of our chairs from start to finish. My heart was beating out of my chest for the entire movie.
With that being said....we really did not like the way it ended. It took us a second to figure out what was going on but the last 10 seconds we were like it better not end like this and then the screen went blank.
Would still tell people to go see it...got my heart pumping. :)
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.