Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JOURNEY2

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Birel
COOL 3D....Horrible movie , LAME!! Save your money...wait till its on TV
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Journey 2

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
brianel1
from Conroe TX
Great 3-D! Light hearted and entertaining...Definately a movie to see when you don't want to work at watching a movie!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Journey 2 is Awesome

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Tink1213
from Methuen, MA
I took my 7 year old and he loved it. The 3D is great and we both jumped a few times. Definitely recommend this movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Journey 2

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
thornton2270
from North Carolina
Awesome movie!!!! Great family movie for all ages. It is best in 3-D though.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Entertaining sequel to the 2008 movie

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
rwmx33
The 2008 movie "Journey to the Center of the Earth" was one of the first movies to use the new 3D technology, but also managed to find a new twist on Verne's story (though I remember it was a little hard to explain to people that it was based on the book, but wasn't just a movie version of the book). In this sequel, neither the 3D nor the twist are new, but it still manages to be entertaining and fun. Josh Hutcherson reprises his role as Sean Anderson.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Michele626
from Holtsville, ny
Went with my friend and our kids who ranged from 3 to 7 and we all loved it. Great movie, lots of fun and 3d was the best.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mindless fun

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
JES2000
from boston, MA
It was February school vacation week and it was packed. The kids seemed to love it.
The acting wasn't great, but there were enough lines to make adults laugh and when Dwayne Johnson smiles it makes me smile.
There were some good lessons on parenting and teen rebellion. References to books of Verne and Swift might want to make kids read them. Lack of profanity was refreshing.
Don't think too hard. The science is terrible.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great movie for the kids

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
LobstaJohnson
Although the adults in the theater seemed to enjoy this movie, too, it is basically a film for kids. The 3D is pretty decent, with a few eye-popping effects. Duane "The Rock" Johnson is always appealing, and Michael Caine always elevates the material. You know from the first minute of the film that The Rock and The Kid will come together, so there are no surprises here. The story is VERY basic and there is no attempt at any sort of realism, either emotional or otherwise. My kids loved it, and I didn't hate it, so it was a pretty good film for the family to see together.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slow moving

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Lindy1
from Michigan
I expected more, jump out at you, action for a 3D movie. It was a nice movie for the young ones but my 11 year old grandson was a little bored.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Adventure Movie

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Balasor
from Okla;City , Oklahoma
I Haven't been to the movies in many years, A date picked this family film and it was a blast in 3-D you where brought into the story; We enjoyed this one and would recommend this for all ages.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good, Especially for 3D

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Zarthrag
from Tulsa, OK
I have to say, this is the first 3D movie that was actually fun to watch in 3D, instead of tiring. As long as your expectations are set for a PG family adventure movie, you won't be disappointed. This movie does what it sets out to do: Take you for an hour and a half joyride through a mysterious island! I'm knocking a star just because I wished they would have taken greater advantage of the works of Jules Verne!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Journey 2

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jules45
from San Antonio, TX
Good movie, I enjoy anything with "the Rock" in it..It was funny.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Movie to take your kids to

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Twin234
from Westchester, NY
My son and I enjoyed this movie very much. There was non stop action and lots of excitement.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JOURNEY2

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
jeanoftexas
from Roanoke, Tx
The movie was great. I took my grandson and one of his friends thinking It was just a boy movie and I would be bored.....BUT....I loved it! It was great, action packed, great family story and all.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Journey 2

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nana217
from Warren Theatre
Great movie. Took eight of my grandchildren for an afternoon matinee. They all loved it. The 3D was such fun. Recommmending to all for friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very entertaining

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Mstrchf
from LA CA
It was a great family film. Very enjoyable with some in your face 3D berries flying at you. Lol. My little girl loved it. I enjoyed it also. Who knew.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great family movie in 3d

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Miguelito32
from New york, ny
Ok so the kids wanted to see the movie. I was not in the mood to see it cause i thought the movie was just another get my money scam. But i was suprise and i actually enjoyed it had a few funny moments and of course it was predictable. A lots of 3d effects which kept the kids jumping.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.