Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
3.417 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Redbox Rental

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Shugal
from Torrance,CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Goes to the movies:weekly
Dialogue 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Special Effects 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Art Direction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Acting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Story 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camerawork 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Save yourself the money this movie was lame. The only tolerable scenes were with chris rock so that should tell you how bad this thing was. This movie was predictable and dumded down. It had potential someone dropped the ball with this one.
Pros had some laughs
Cons bad acting, slow
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well, I'm calling it... pregnancy sucks.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
redbeard
from Kent, Wa
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Goes to the movies:weekly
Appears at first to be a superficial appetizer with little on its mind beyond cliché and predictable formula...but some genuine tenderness surfaces..and Banks is terrific. ..the film's lack of ambition ultimately [prevents] it from becoming anything more than a barely-adequate time-waster.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What To Expect When You're Expecting - more than this!!!!!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
DrLaser
from White Plains, NY
Goes to the movies:weekly
Dialogue 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Special Effects 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Art Direction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Story 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camerawork 
3 / 5
3 / 5
With the feel of a low budget made for TV movie, this film wastes some good talent on an adaptation of a guide book made into a series of vignettes dealing with pregnancy. Frankly, the best laugh of the movie comes during the credits as a slapstick sight gag, way too late to redeem the otherwise lackluster script. Each story line is totally predictable and tired. The acting is weak and the comedy tired. Its hard to believe they actually got so many big names to embarrass themselves here. I expected more and got less. Wait for it to come to TV.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What to Expect When You're Expecting

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
luv2singloud
from Mt Washington, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Goes to the movies:monthly
Dialogue 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Special Effects 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Acting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Story 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This movie wasdefinitely not what I was expecting! I was prepared to laugh through the whole thing but was surprised to find that it moved me to tears in some scenes. I thought it was stupid funny in some parts and yet other parts were real life, raw, and very moving. If I had not went in to watch this thinking I would laugh the whole way through, I would probably have given it a 4 star. In order to give it a 5 star I would have to want to watch this again, and once was enough for me!
Pros well paced
Cons not all that funny
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

huge disappointment

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
weaselj
from wisconsin
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Goes to the movies:weekly
Dialogue 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Special Effects 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Art Direction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Acting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Story 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camerawork 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should have been R rated for excessive sexual content. Superficial boring storyline with mediocre acting. Some funny scenes but mostly stupid slapstick unbelieveable throughout. Even the big name actors did poorly esp. Dennis Quaid.
Cons bad acting, stupid storyline, boring
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic movie

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
KittyMPrice
from Queens, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Goes to the movies:monthly
Dialogue 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Effects 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Art Direction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Story 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camerawork 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went with my fiance, and he and I have been talking about having another child (his first, my second). So we thought this would be a perfect time to see a movie about this sort of thing.
This movie exceeded our expectations! The actors were so on point, and the story line was great. I loved how everyone was connected in some way, and the different pregnancies, some much more easier then others. I believe the movie did a great job portraying all the different types of women who are expecting, or trying, as well as the fathers who embrace it.
I say even if you aren't planning on kids anytime soon like myself, or the women in the movie were, this movie is great to laugh at. Go see it!!!
Pros well paced, great story, great actors, hilarious
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gallo
from West Palm Beach, FL
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Goes to the movies:weekly
Dialogue 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Effects 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Art Direction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Story 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camerawork 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoyed this movie a lot! It was super funny. Cute story with a great ending. I would reccomend it. The actors did a great job. There were some akeward acting scenes that could have been eliminated.
Pros well paced, great story, great actors
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Was Expecting More!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
DoctorMovie
from Inglewood, CA
Gender:Male
Goes to the movies:weekly
Dialogue 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Special Effects 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Art Direction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Story 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camerawork 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Being a single guy who has never had kids, it was hard for me to connect with any of the characters in this movie. Which is no fault of the filmmakers. However, the continuous corny jokes distanced me even further!
The subject matter of pregnancy and childbirth was intriguing. And there were a few well-acted and touching moments.
J Lo. was good. Dennis Quaid was great! But what a waste of Chris Rock. They took a comic genius and turned him into a sit com actor
It is a misnomer to call this film a "comedy". "Made-For-Television Movie" would be more appropriate! (Minus the studio audience laugh track).
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun and entertaining!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
KCStarr
from Leawood, KS, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Goes to the movies:monthly
Dialogue 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Special Effects 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Art Direction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Story 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camerawork 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought this was a wonderful escape of entertainment and would recommend it especially to women who have had babies can relate. The daddy dude club with Chris Rock was very funny!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good movie

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
skitles
Gender:Female
Dialogue 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Special Effects 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Art Direction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Story 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camerawork 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a cut and funny movie. Men will like it too.
Pros great story
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what tom expect when expecting

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
smallman
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Goes to the movies:once every few months
Dialogue 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Special Effects 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Art Direction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Story 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camerawork 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enjoy3ed it very muh will recommend to friends and relatives
Yes, I recommend this movie.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What to Expect When You're Expecting

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
MovieEnthusiast
from Herndon, VA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Goes to the movies:weekly
Dialogue 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Special Effects 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Art Direction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Story 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camerawork 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What to Expect When You're Expecting" is a light-hearted comedy that takes a hard look at the dark side of being pregnant.
Parenthood turns the lives of five happy go lucky couples upside down. One couple with celebrity status is unprepared. They find themselves scrambling to work a baby into there busy lives. Another couple times the art of "baby making" down to an alert on their phones. The Trophy Wife of another couple is expecting twins. Another couple wants to have a baby but can't the traditional way so they go all the way to Africa to adopt one. Another couple who are victims of a one-time hook-up surprisingly find out they are expecting. The story unfolds from there...
Mildly funny, but mostly boring and sanitized. I could say this is a "Chick Flick", but the guys get equal billing in the movie, so it's for all male and female adults. There are 5 different stories going on and some how they are all intertwined.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.