Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Born to be Wild

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer avatar
MMcF
from Pasadena, CA
EVERYONE, young and old should see this film. From beginning to end (not long enough!), it is the most engaging animal film ever.
Having visited the Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage several times, I felt as if I was there once again... and, our most recent adoptee, little Cities was a STAR! Such a delight to see her and as it was 3D, I almost felt I could blow in her trunk as I would do in person! Dame Daphne is a miracle worker and obviously, Dr. Galdikas is as well. Thank God for such crusaders and may this film help them greatly in their cause.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Born To Be Wild

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
FrankeA
from 07857
Both my children and I liked the movie but found it to be too short. Since it was in 3D it actually made you feel like you were right there enjoying those little orphan animals. I would recommend the movie but I would warn them about length of the movie. My only real complaint was the amount it cost ($30.00) to see a 40 minute movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
skycly
Five of us went (aged 75 through 12). We all loved the movie. Would not have minded it being longer. We would have liked to have known more about all the animals, like some of the ones that were let back into the wild and how they were doing. There were no crying sad parts and believe me we are all very soft hearted. Cannot tell you how much we loved this movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful look at two very endangered species

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
oricou
This movie focused on two very passionate women and the animals they are trying desperately to save. The movie was uplifting in giving viewers a glimpse of the possibilities for these wild orphans. The orphans are wonderful ambassadors for their species and the look that you get with this movie helps you understand that we really are not very different from one another and that they and the rest of their species truly deserve a place here on earth.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent for everyone!

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer avatar
smudge22
from bensalem, pa
The only thing stopping me from giving a 5 star rating is the length of time, it was only 40 mins and I would like to have seen more about the babies when they were adults and how they are doing now. Otherwise this was a GREAT movie for everyone of all ages. It had no very sad parts which sometimes are very hard for kids to see so I was happy that my daughter enjoyed it too!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 stars, 6 Kleenex

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
spacebar
from Sleepy Hollow, NY
A beautifully moving but uplifting presentation for all ages about the difference that individuals can and do make. Having visited the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust in Nairobi, the site of the elephant orphanage, this wonderful film, for this reviewer, was the next best thing to a return visit.
Born to be Wild 3D makes excellent use of IMAX technology to help focus the world's attention on the plight of these orphaned elephants and orangutans and the caring humans who are helping to return to their natural habitats. And the orphans are naturals in front of the camera!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful stories

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
deskro
from Owings Mills, MD
Highly recommend this movie. Just wish I could have really reached out and cuddled an elephant and an orangutan. These are some truly great ladies!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Movie

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Mp4309
This movie was amazing. The IMAX is the only way to watch it. It may only be 40 minutes long but it has enough in those 40 minutes to change you for life.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
DebGB
from AZ
I loved the movie as did my family. The movie was not long enough. I would of liked to have seen a more in depth discussion about the poaching of ivory and why we should support ivory banning. I think there should of been more discussion on deforestation, the ins and outs of how we could support efforts to ban logging where these and other species thrive. I liked the fact that the movie left out pictures of horrific scenes from poaching therefore more appropriate for all ages.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well done

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Edninja
from Bowie, MD
I enjoyed the movie greatly. Was so happy that the movie was about the animals and the people that love and rescue them and not about politics, fund raising and the horrors that orphaned these precious creatures. Morgan Freeman is a great narrator and did a fantastic job setting the tone in some of the scenes. I was lost in the splendor and beauty of the habitat and the interaction between the animals and their caretakers.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Born to be Wild

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
3ofmom
from Ft. Wayne, IN
WOW! What a neat experience. Nothing scary here!! My kids (9 and 10) thought seeing this in IMAX 3D was the best thing ever. This movie is entertaining and informative all in one. A must to go see!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.