Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MovieTickets.com.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this movie.
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Movie Ever

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Babe1954
from Baltimore
I felt like I was part of the movie. It was a live performance and I was part of the audience. Both thumbs up to the producers and cast. True chemistry with the cast.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you like Gospel music, this ones for you.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ScooterGal
from Davenport, IA
I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Although Dolly Parton wasn't in it as much as I had hoped, the musical talent of the cast was outstanding. However, my mother went to this movie with her sister on my recommendation, and they both hated it and were ready to walk out. Geez!! To me it was inspirational. Would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly Joyful Noise

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
EncouragerMom
from Burbank, CA
This film collection of JOY is refreshing and inspiring in our troubled world. Everyone should see, hear, and feel this film and the love it exudes. I laughed, cried, danced in my seat and even tried to sing! The talented cast can not be matched and I say Thank you, to everyone who made this delightful piece of entertainment available for all to enjoy. Keep the beauty coming; there is so little presented for our enrichment these days.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joyful Noise

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
aaaallll
from Boston, Massachusetts
This was a very inspirational movie!!! Truely filled with emotions. Highly recomment for all ages.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect Feel Good Movie

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Larrymarty
from Orlando Fl
I really enjoy this movie, especially the music. It is the perfect feel good movie without being too religous.
In my experience, the people in the movie that were involved with the church were very much like people really are. I just loved it!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
viewer60
Dollie Parton had a minor role. Disappointed in lanuage and supporting adultery
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gospel meets Glee

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
marc101
from LA
Good cast, some great music - a feel good movie that wasn't too heavy on religion.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best movie in a long time!!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Fushiatweety
Went with about 20 family members for a birthday celebration. The movie was uplifting and very inspiring. I laughed, cried, sang along and rejoiced in the spirit.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must see...

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Bigfuryson
Movie had the whole theater singing and laughing the whole movie. One of the best movies I seen in a while.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

JOYFUL NOISE

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
jnny315
from kansas city, MO
Was a good family oriented movie. It had a good theme throughout the movie and showed that you can succeed if you keep the faith.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uplifting!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
DaisyJen
This movie was wonderful--fun and emotional and ultimately uplifiting. An outstanding cast and an equally fabulous soundtrack make me want to see this movie over and over. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Sportyred
from Lawrenceville NJ
Verrrrrrrrrry Good! It had s little something for everyone. Yhe queen always do her thing and Dollie she speaks for hetself. Need i say more
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Movie

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
GarBear
from Downtown Kansas City
WOW what can I say. It played with everyone of my emotions. I'm ready to go back and see it again.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Movie

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Lalamama
Great Movie! I would definetely go see it again! The actors are great, I love Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah! Jeremy Jordan isn't so bad to look at either... ;)
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JOYFUL NOISE

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Susse
from Hampton,VA
Awesome! I laughed, I cried, I wanted to get up and rock out. A wonderful family movie. A must see!!!!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joyful Noice

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Meisje189
from Torrance
This was a good movie to me. I like the music and the story line. Good acting and singing. I recomend for every one to see this movie.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes me want to dance and sing

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
BJRogers
from Baton Rouge, LA
The movie was great, uplifting and had several meaningful messages throughout. The music made me want to stand up and sing and dance! I would go see this again, and definitely have been recommending to my family and friends. Dolly is as wonderful as ever, and Queen Latifah never fails to deliver- how fantastic these two women are in Joyful Noise!
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must See Movie

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
GG49
from Olathe KS
Outstanding family movie. Music was tremendous. Some great voices including Dolly and Queen Latifah. And too top it off, it was a movie with a message.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lame Storyline

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
starshine56
from Fort Worth, TX
I enjoyed the music, which was generally uplifting and well performed. However, the story line detracted so much from this movie that I would not recommend spending the money to see it in the theater. They tried to address far too many family issues which are very serious issues and cannot be properly addressed in the 15-20 minutes each is given. Thus, they didn't treat any of the issues with the time an attention they deserve. There were also some sub-plots that were just plain weird. I think they were supposed to be funny, but they were far from it and detracted from the music even more. The plots were so bad that they are all I remember of the movie. I don't remember the music.
No, I do not recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joyful noise

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
navymp9502
from Hoffman theater Alexandria VA
Had my doubts about this movie. Glad wifey drug me out the house kickin and scratching. My review, SIMPLY OUTSTANDING! Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>